The Baldwin Public Library is governed by an elected six member Board of Directors. Day to day operations of the Library are overseen by the Director and Associate Director. For detailed information on the Library's Board, Director, Strategic Plan, and Policies, please see the menu.

Proposed Adult Services Renovation Plan

The Baldwin Public Library Board of Directors and staff have been working with architects at Luckenbach|Ziegelman|Gardner  and library consultant Aaron Cohen to create a proposal to update the Adult Services area at the Library. Library Director Doug Koschik and architects John Gardner and Karen Swanson presented the Library's Adult Services Renovation Plan to the Birmingham City Commission on October 12, 2015. Community members are invited to view the televisted meeting, written report, and presentation slides online. 

At its October 12 meeting, the City Commission unanimously moved to approve the conceptual plans developed by LZG for the proposed Adult Services renovation and to initiate an RFP for construction drawings. The Library will pay for the construction drawings.

Proposed Three-Phase Building Plan

Library Director Doug Koschik shared the Library's proposed three-phase building plan at the City of Birmingham's Long-Range Planning Session on January 16. Read more about how Baldwin proposes to meet the needs of its users through renovations and a modest addition.

View Presentation

Director's Report

Meeting Dates

Monthly meetings of the Baldwin Public Library Board, open to the public, are generally held on the third Monday of every month at 7:30 pm in the Tribute and Donor Rooms of the Library.  Committee meetings are sporadic and generally held in the Delos Board Room

    2017 Meeting Dates

    All meetings will be recorded and broadcast on Birmingham Municipal Channel 15 (Comcast) or Channel 99 (AT&T). View the current Bloomfield Community Television schedule. Bloomfield Community Television reserves the right to reschedule programs if necessary.

    Board Members

    Front from left: David Underdown, Bob Tera. Back from left: Frank Pisano, Sheila Brice, Jim Suhay, Ashley Aidenbaum


    Frank Pisano
    Term expires: 2017


    Vice President

    Jim Suhay
    Term expires: 2019



    Bob Tera
    Term expires: 2019


    Board Member

    Ashley Aidenbaum
    Term expires: 2017


    Board Member

    Sheila Brice
    Term expires: 2017


    Board Member

    Dave Underdown
    Term expires: 2019